Rohde & Schwarz webinars

Rohde & Schwarz webinars

Date
Date

February 25, 2021
10:00 CEST (Berlin), 16:00 SGT (Singapore)
18:00 CEST (Berlin), 12:00 EDT (New York)

Register now
Country
Location

Online

Info
Info

Language: EN
Trainer: Peter Busch and Manuel Mielke, Rohde & Schwarz

Webinar: Network synchronization – essential for 5G performance

Mobile network testing

Webinar: Network synchronization – essential for 5G performance

How do you measure Timing Alignment Error (TAE) to avoid loss of synchronization in the signal chain and between gNodeBs?

As 5G is rolled out around the world, the focus is on ensuring correct deployment to optimize the network coverage and performance. Loss of synchronization in the signal chain and between gNodeBs leads to degradation in the network capacity and throughput, therefore it’s important to measure Timing Alignment Error (TAE) at the deployment phase and when troubleshooting issues. This webinar examines the topic and describes a practical test procedure to make accurate measurements.

In this webinar, you will learn about:

  • The importance of synchronization in 5G networks
  • Compliance with ITU and 3GPP recommendations
  • The influence of cables and antennas
  • How to measure Time Of Arrival (TOA) and Time Alignment Error (TAE)

Who should attend?

  • Mobile network operators
  • Telecommunications regulators and authorities
  • Infrastructure vendors
  • Testing service providers

Register now to watch this webinar and learn about the importance of synchronization in 5G networks.